My Room

20121029-214759.jpgThis is my room. Finally finished now that all my furniture has finally arrived and I found lamp shades. That took literally months. But it is complete for now, but I guess a room is always subject to change. I cleaned it and sort of had a photoshoot. My favorite part? Hmm… I’m literally in love with my room because it is the first room I have ever decorated entirely by myself. But if I were to pick my favorite thing…well I’d have to divide it into categories. My favorite room accessory is the 4 tarnished mirrors. I think they really make the room. They reflect light and make it look brighter and bigger. I think without them the walls would look bare and something would be missing. My favorite aspect of the room is definitely the fire place. It adds so much personality and gives the room a comfy feel. I am also obsessed with my desk that has a built in mirror that you can either stand up or close so it doubles as a vanity and a desk, which is nice when space is limited! I got most of the furniture from West Elm and small boutiques. The aqua lamps are from Anthropologie. I think my love for my room decor may even inspire me to keep it clean for these next to years!!

This entry was published on September 22, 2012 at 12:54 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

